Central High School Foundation

Past winners are:

Year Student of the Year Teacher of the Year
1999 David Rennard Lyn Bouma
2000 Andrew Ludwig Victoria Wiles
2001 Noah Priluck Carol Hipp
2002 Hallie Wunsch Victoria Deniston-Reed
2003 Alex Jochim Alice Bunz
2004 Philip Witchger Harry Gaylor
2005 Hallie Wunsch Scott Wilson
2006 Daniel Susman Matthew Deabler
2007 Matthew Cronin Rita Ryan
2008 Philip Lomneth Matthew Hamill
2009 Michael Walsh Gregory Sand
2010 Theresa Lomneth Pete Wilger

Student of the Year and Teacher of the Year

Annually since 1999, the CHS Foundation has honored a Student of the Year and a Teacher of the Year. Winners are announced at the Senior Recognition Event in May.

Seniors nominate themselves for the Student of the Year by filling out a nomination form and are selected by the Foundationís Board of Directors and Board of Counselors.

Anyone may nominate a deserving teacher for the Teacher of the Year, who is selected by the Foundationís Board of Directors.

Student of the Year Nomination Form (Adobe Acrobat PDF)
Teacher of the Year Nomination Form (Adobe Acrobat PDF)

It is a very difficult decision because so many outstanding individuals are nominated for both awards. We congratulate them all for their outstanding achievements and are so proud they are associated with Central High School!

Last Updated: Monday, July 18, 2020
  Corporate Partners: